Home About Us Events Schedule Contact Us Brochures A-Z Index
Nuestra Informacion

There are seven Health Districts in the State of Idaho. Southwest District Health's area of responsibility includes: Adams, Canyon, Gem, Owyhee, Payette, and Washington Counties.

The Board consists of a representative from each county, appointed to a five year term by the county commissioners within the District. Idaho Code also allows for the appointment of a physician representative to the Board. The Board hires a District Director to administer the day-to-day activities of the Health District.

Board of Health meetings are open to the public and scheduled on the fourth Tuesday of every month at 9:00 a.m. at Southwest District Health, 13307 Miami Lane, Caldwell, Idaho. Legal notices describing meeting times and agendas are published in local area newspapers. At these meetings, the Board oversees Health District basic services of public health education, physical health, environmental health, and public health administration.

The composition and responsibilities of the Board are outlined in Idaho Statute Title 39, Health and Safety, Chapter 4.

Current Board members are as follows:

Larry Church
Mr. Larry Church, Chairman
Payette County Commissioner
Term: 1/14/2005 - 6/30/2018
Kelly Aberasturi
Mr. Kelly Aberasturi, Vice Chairman
Owyhee County Commissioner
Term: 7/1/2016-6/30/2020
Dr. Richard Roberge
Dr. Richard Roberge
Physician Representative
Term: 1/1/2001 - 6/30/2020
Craig Hanson
Mr. Tom Dale
Canyon County Commissioner
Term: 7/1/2016-06/30/2020
Mr. William Bill Brown
Mr. William "Bill" Brown
Adams County Commissioner
Term: 3/1/2015 - 6/30/2017
Bryan Elliott
Mr. Bryan Elliott
Gem County Commissioner
Term: 4/1/2017-6/30/2018
Nate Marvin
Mr. Nate Marvin
Washington County Commissioner
Term: 1/1/2017-06/30/2020
Bruce Krosch
Nikole Zogg, Director